melagee

work in progress

  • Recent Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blogathon 2009!

Posted by melagee on July 10, 2009

Okay people, I’m ready!  I’m ready to blog like nobody’s business.  I’m going to participate in Blogathon 2009, which is very much like what it sounds.  It’s essentially a marathon running from July 25 6am PDT until July 26 6am PDT where I will be blogging once every half hour, and inexchange for my highly entertaining words of wisdom, you will give me money.  I won’t keep the money, or course, but will make a collective donation to the BC SPCA.

This is a big deal for me, since I love to sleep and am notoriously bad at asking people for money, but I think it sounds like a really fun and inventive way to raise money and I would like to support it by participating.  So here’s where I ask you to support it by donating money.

Blogathon 2009 Banner

Click on the above banner and it will take you to the Blogathon website where you can register an account and make a pledge for the BC SPCA.  Alternatively, if you live in Vancouver, you can just let me know you’ll be making a donation and I can pledge on your behalf and collect the money from you later.

The British Columbia Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals has been in a really tight spot lately with the closure of a chain of local pet stores.  They’ve received a lot of cats and kittens and are finding it difficult to house such an increased influx of residents.  In addition they do a lot of work towards finding homes for dogs, bunnies, birds, guena pigs, and some farm animals, and they investigate incidents of animal cruelty.  The work they do is absolutely vital and they can use all the funding they can get.  I strongly encourage you to consider making a donation, or pledging my blogathon.

And if that doesn’t convince you, here’s a sad puppy:

puppy_01

please make a puppy happy – give generously!

Leave a Reply

 
