melagee

work in progress

The Boyfriend List #10: Gerard Butler

Posted by melagee on July 25, 2009

He’s mostly on this list because of his good looks and his sexy accent, but the accent is not something I can easily share, so here, have a picture.

Your beauty shines too brightly.  Oh, Gerry. sigh.
“Your beauty shines too brightly.” Oh, Gerry. sigh.

One of the things you can get from this photo, and one of the things I love the best about my boy, is his attitude.  He’s sassy and spunky and does whatever the fuck he wants, but somehow manages to avoid being an asshole.  He’s kind of got all the good qualities of the Bad Boy (hot, independent, mouthy) and none of the bad qualities (judgemental, selfish, assholic), which kind of makes him the perfect man.    Oh, and I mentioned the part about him being hot, right?  That part is kind of important.

But there’s another reason why my Scottish friend is on this list.  A few years ago Gerry was supposed to be attending a film festival in the same city that I was living in.  A friend and I were daydreaming about how much fun it would be if we ran into him while we were out and about doing our business.  My friend alleged that she knew which hotel he was staying at, and I suggested that we make the dream a reality and go to the hotel and see if we “accidentally” bump into him.  She was a little mortified at the suggestion, but I was in full wishful thinking mode and begged her to come with me and keep me company.  We could have some girly bonding time, I argued.

So we went down to the hotel and plopped ourselves down on a sofa and had a most excellent night of chatting and hanging out.  We talked about a lot of things, I got to kn0w my friend better, and I think she got to know me better.  We saw a couple of actors milling around the hotel, but never any Gerard Butler.  It didn’t matter, though.  The whole point of taking my friend to the hotel was to do something crazy and ridiculous together and get to know each other better, and in that, we succeeded.

So, thanks Gerry, for bringing friends closer together.  🙂  and welcome to The List.

2 Responses to “The Boyfriend List #10: Gerard Butler”

  1. I’d take him any day. He is on my HOT GUYS list LOL

    Good luck on the Blogathon, I sponsored you, my fellow Blogathon-er.

    B @ The Love Blog

    • melagee said

      Thank you!!!! that’s so awesome of you! I really appreciate it! I chose a few random blogs to sponsor as well, and I hope it helped those people out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
