melagee

work in progress

Cool Things I’ve Seen

Posted by melagee on July 25, 2009

I take no credit for discovering these cool things myself, they were all shown to me by other, far more awesome people than I.  But, you know, since I know where they are, and you (probably) don’t, why don’t I share a little bit with you?  This is in no particular order of coolness, just in whatever order these things occur to me.

  • Pride and Prejudice on Twitter.  It’s pretty much exactly what it sounds like.  I took a break from reading “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies” to read this, and it was damn hilarious.  It only works if you’ve actually read P&P before, but if you have, you will find it to be golden.  All of the characters have gotten themselves twitter accounts, and are living out the drama for all of us to follow.  So funny.  Go now.
  • Angry Alien Production. They do recaps of famous movies, but the twist is that they do them in only 30 seconds.  Oh, and the other twist is that they’re all bunnies.  I love their version of A Christmas Story so much, it’s pretty much essential that you watch the two together.
  • Grooveshark. This is what would happen if iTunes and Napster had a dirty sexy love affair that resulted in a bastard prodigy.  You can look up practically anything on this site, and then stream it live.  You can make playlists that are savable (if you join the site), and share your music with other people.  And it’s free.  Free!  At least for now.  All good (free) things eventually come to an end.  Get in while the gettings good.
  • Falcor the Urinator.  You’ve heard of Trogdor, from the Homestar Runner cartoons?  This is one guy’s random parody of a song from a cult Internet program.  For some reason I find it INSANELY hilarious, and for one summer I did nothing but sing and quote lines from the song.  Instead of linking to it, I’m just going to give it to you here.  Rejoice!

Leave a Reply

 
