melagee

work in progress

Halfway There!

Posted by melagee on July 25, 2009

We’re just about at the halfway mark in the blogathon, and I am starting to run out of steam.  I’ve been trying to think of things to say since 5am, and it’s wearing on me.  What really boggles my mind, though, is how other people are able to blog with such grace and sbstance when they only have half an hour to put their words together.  Is it even possible to type that many words in 30 minutes?  I’ve heard a few people say that they’re falling behind, whereas I am actually ahead a few posts, and I think I now know why: I am mickey-mousing this blogathon, and everyone else is putting in massive effort.

am I sorry?  Well…no.  I am what I am, and I blog what I blog.  I don’t need to compare myself to other people – it’s really not fair to either one of us.  After all, I can’t expect everyone to be as massively fun as I am.  No, I’m perfectly happy to continue blogging along in my own little quirky style, before, during, and after the blogathon.

okay, I totally got distracted in the middle of this and have lost my point.  uhm, potato?

2 Responses to “Halfway There!”

  1. Jaynee said

    *lol* Definitely don’t worry about it! Those people who are so effusively poetic now will be positively cro-mag by the 22 hour mark. At that point almost EVERYONE is posting 1-2 sentences at the max!! And *I’m* enjoying your posts – you are one of 18 or so blogs that I’ve continuously followed today (it was two dozen, but a couple people quit and a couple other people got monotonous). Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

 
