melagee

work in progress

  • Recent Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Just Made It!

Posted by melagee on July 25, 2009

So I just ran out of workspace shortly after the last post because the weather started to look horrendous, and I had to be at home tonight.  I didn’t want to get caught in the thunderstorm, so I decided to just bolt and not worry about keeping up with the blogathon.  I could always catch up again.

Of course I wasn’t paying attention when I got on the bus, and I ended up getting on the wrong one.  I had to walk several blocks once I got off the bus and stop for provisions (diet cola and helluva good dip), and I think I’m pretty set!  I still don’t know how I’m going to manage to finish this blogathon and do all of the cleaning I need to get done.  I may resort to even more banal blogs.

Meanwhile, the cats are happy to see me (Rygel did his happy belly-exposing roll-around), and I am happy to be back in my bed.  Hello, bed!  I missed you so, while I was gone!  Oh soft and smooshy bed, who always keeps me warm and comfy.  I love my bed, so.

…maybe this wasn’t such a good idea.

Leave a Reply

 
