melagee

work in progress

  • Recent Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Rygel and My So-Called Life

Posted by melagee on July 25, 2009

I just got out of bed, looked at Rygel who was laying on my bedroom floor, and said “Hey mister!  How’s it going?  Whatcha doing, buddy?  Are you having fun down there?  Are you having a time?

He stared at me, probably wondering why I was making noises again and not making with the belly-rubbings.  I, on the other hand, flashed back to the awesome My So-Called Life.  In the first episode, right at the end, Rayanne is all “Angela!  We had a time!  Didn’t we have a time?” and Angela looks all happily thoughtful for a moment, tucks her hair behind her ear, and says, “Yeah.  We had a time.”

I swear I have the most random and obscure quotes.  That one isn’t even all that obscure (someone got it before I explained it, right?), but some of the things that I quote in my day-to-day life are almost impossible to recognize.  Some examples?

  • Step this way.
  • You were right.
  • I cannot carry anymore!
  • The books make our speaking English good.
  • Use your words, dude.
  • I love this show.
  • I’ll be your mother now!

curious about where these quote come from?  Let’s play a little game!  I’ll list the tv shows, movies, and video games that I mined these quotes from, and you try to match up the pairs!  Oh, what fun!  Winner gets…a truly astonished response from me, since I don’t think anyone will get this.  OKAY GOGOGO!

  • The Man in the Iron Mask
  • Invader Zim
  • Champions of Norrath
  • Christmas Carol
  • Into the Woods
  • Buffy
  • Red vs Blue
One Response to “Rygel and My So-Called Life”

  1. […] by melagee on July 25, 2009 A few blogs ago, oh so many many moons ago, I posted a few of the really random quotes that I use on almost a daily basis.  I forgot to put one on the list, and it came up in casual […]

Leave a Reply

 
